top of page

What's Working in My Classroom? My top 5 for 2016!


Sometimes you just need to step back and think about what is working in your class, why you love it, and share!!! Teaching is a solitary activity for some of us who don't team teach or don't share the same class with other teachers. That is what internet is for! This year I have made some good changes in my classroom and added some great tech tools. Here are my top "favorite things" (just like Oprah) of 2016 so far.

5. I am really happy with my daily sheets. I have been using these daily info sheets to start my class each day. They have a space for warm-up, the weather, the date, the agenda for the day, the objective, and the homework. My students love them. I forgot to do it one day and they all reminded me that I didn't have "la hoja" or "la feuille" as I say in my classes. They do their warm-up and then after we have checked warm-up, we go through the rest of the sheet together. I love looking back through them and I love the structure that it gives to the start of class. Starting your class on the right foot goes a long way in classroom management.

1. GoFormative!!! I can't rave enough about how much I love GoFormative. I have used it for quizzes, reviews, check-ins after new material, and exit tickets. I have used it for listening practice, drawing to show what you know, interpersonal writing, and sentence diagramming. Not only does it give me a way to give feedback to students on a daily basis but it gives me a snapshot each and everyday of how they are progressing and mastering the material.

LangLadies of iPoP

In Pursuit of Proficiency

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page